orientation and carrots

Sharing! I got in Ang Ilustrador ng Kabataan (Illustrators for Children) this year! Woohoo~ Attended the orientation seminar today.

toy car racing during lunch

CFA cat leaving a mess on an Abueva tsk haha

The auditorium was filled with so many amazing people all at once, all those people who made the books I’ve been ogling at in bookstores. Saktong fangirl moment lang! Hehe. It was refreshing and comforting to be there talking to new people about art and all sorts of things, and I can’t wait to really participate and go to the meetings and talk with everyone and and and and and and!

This means a lot to me and reassures me so much in life right now. :) Woohoo.

Also, I have been painting vegetables.

Thought you ought to know.

And! I recommend You Shall Know Our Velocity by Dave Eggers for your summer reading.

Leave a comment

