5 July 2011

New fakes. Not 5-minute ones but still the quickest I could finish. Click for better views.

Egon Schiele’s Mother and Two Children
click here for real artwork

Gustav Klimt’s The Kiss, most tedious fake so far but easily my favorite
click here for real artwork

So tonight I learned that one way you can see and appreciate how much detail and life hours an artist puts into one artwork is by trying to copy it in the best possible way. It’s not the best way to approach art, I know, but do you know how reaffirmed I am that Klimt was a mad genius? No, I do not think you do.

Dizzy good night!

Leave a comment

