damage control

Got into a disappointing encounter with my bank this afternoon. I ended up sulking about it until early tonight (but I’m guessing the grumpiness is mostly because of  the almost-zero sleeping hours I had the night before). I went to the bookstore initially to buy a giant calendar, but turns out National Bookstore pulls out all their calendars as early as March. As in they had ZERO calendars for sale. And this is the biggest National Bookstore branch we are talking about. STRANGE.

Anyway. Foiled shopping plans turned into window shopping turned into slightly aggravated, mildly stressed shopping. Behold, my purchases.

T-Rex wooden friend, and pen nibs
I love how they included a man model as prey for the wooden dinosaur. Or maybe they’re friends.

I’m hoping the weekend will be kinder.

Leave a comment

