meanwhile

For the past few days…

I’ve been nursing a cough for a while, and I finally went to see the doctor last Friday. Got my x-ray results today. The report said my bony thorax was ‘unremarkable’. How offensive! My bony thorax is impeccable. How dare they.

But the report also said there was nothing ‘essentially’ wrong with me.
I’m getting better.

a study for Something Very Exciting.
Involved a lot of shaky fingers from trying to fit my hand in the bottle. I’m looking forward to making the real thing~

STICKERS. I have been making some to give to friends : )

Beaches

People in Green

Playgrounds

Also, for the nth time, trying to learn how to use watercolor properly. I’ve never had the patience to sit down and deal with learning it haha but today I tried to, again. With some online coaching from Aldy who is excellent at it!

this afternoon’s sheet of random things

and then Coldplay’s Death and All His Friends came on…

Saturday was study critique + favorite children’s book (something you wish you made) sharing night at Rommel’s with InKies!
FINAL SCORE: creampuffs=1 stormy weather=0

My favorite! :) from The Quiet Book by Deborah Underwood and Renata Liwska, featuring different kinds of quietness
brought by Pergy!

August has been slow but has been good to me. Thank you. : )

6 thoughts on “meanwhile

  1. hi, stumbled upon your nifty blog here, i love it! :) I like making stickers using those dot sticker thingamajigs too! :)

    p.s. and yay you know pergy too, small world! :)

    Like

Leave a comment

