Milk

fishing for wreckage

Milk
4.5 x 6.75 in
watercolor

I missed the deadline for this month’s Thinkie Tank (the theme is “Liquids”), as I just got around to finishing this tiny piece today. But here it is! I was thisclose to abandoning it but I wanted to be productive today so I don’t wallow in some misty feelings creeping in.


On books
The other day I got myself a copy of Dwellers by Eliza Victoria, and finished it in one sitting. What a book! It’s my first time to read anything by her and I think it’s a brilliant piece of work. It’s probably the most riveting piece of local fiction I’ve read since Smaller and Smaller Circles by FH Batacan.

As for audiobooks, I’m two chapters away from finishing The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith!

 

905837_10204487523852927_3922916473909353378_o

On upcoming events
The 10A Alabama Arts and Crafts Fair is finally happening! See you at the Speculiars table.

Leave a comment

