Sketchbook: grumpy ladies

 

NBNH-watercolorsketches-5

Channeling my inner Daniel Egneus, but what do I know about fashion illustration, really. Also testing new materials in between work. These include A) a kolinsky brush, which still intimidates me and sometimes I kind of feel dumb just holding it haha. And B) a couple of Holbein watercolor tubes in shell pink and payne’s gray. I’ve read a lot of good reviews of this brand, and I’m convinced! A little goes a long way, which makes it worth the price, and I like the color range.

Leave a comment

